Opinion

Share your opinion with editor@langleyadvancetimes.com

LETTER: Langley Township council daytime meeting prevents resident involvement

A newcomer to the community is concerned about working people not being able to local politics

  • Oct 26, 2020
Submit letters to the editor through our website, via email or in writing.

LETTER: Mobilizing students to get out and vote

Younger people are among the hardest hit in this pandemic, which will be felt for years to come

  • Oct 24, 2020
If you didn’t vote by mail, or at the advance polls, we hope you get out Saturday to cast your ballot in the 2020 provincial election. (Black Press Media files)

OUR VIEWS: Get out (or not) to vote

The B.C. election is happening on Saturday, Oct. 24. Please make sure to cast your ballot.

  • Oct 23, 2020
(Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives photo)

LETTER: Think of seniors when casting vote

With the provincial election on Saturday, a local seniors group reminds voters to think about elders

  • Oct 21, 2020
(Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives photo)
B.C. Provincial Health Officer Dr. Bonnie Henry. (B.C. government photo)

WEB POLL: Can we control a second wave of COVID in B.C.?

Will we be able to quash the virus again?

  • Oct 20, 2020
B.C. Provincial Health Officer Dr. Bonnie Henry. (B.C. government photo)
The B.C. Legislature. Will a knockout or a major screw up change B.C.’s government? (Black Press Media file photo)

Painful Truth: Waiting for the political fumble

It’s seldom that big catastrophes sink governments

The B.C. Legislature. Will a knockout or a major screw up change B.C.’s government? (Black Press Media file photo)
video
VIDEO: British Columbians vote for province's next leadership in 2020 election
Trudeau says family won't trick or treat this year
Pandemic harder to manage in the social media era: Tam
Tories seek to avoid confidence vote on motion
Submit letters to the editor through our website, via email or in writing.

LETTER: Voters want more than grandiose projects and promises

Politicians need to make decisions based on the key issues not to buy votes

  • Oct 14, 2020
Submit letters to the editor through our website, via email or in writing.
Submit letters to the editor through our website, via email or in writing.

LETTER: Liberal party member wouldn’t vote for Langley-East candidate if he could

Local letter writer says he doesn’t want the same old, same old.

  • Oct 14, 2020
Submit letters to the editor through our website, via email or in writing.
Submit letters to the editor through our website, via email or in writing.

LETTER: Langley letter writer wants end to ICBC monopoly

Liberal pledge to open up competition appeals to resident

  • Oct 13, 2020
Submit letters to the editor through our website, via email or in writing.

LETTER: Money is too tight to Langley reopen pools right now

A local letter writer is concerned about a possible seven per cent tax hike to fund pool opening

  • Oct 13, 2020

LETTER: Wild cat alert from Langley City resident

Sighting of a cougar or mountain lion right in the City core late Monday has local couple worried

  • Oct 12, 2020

LETTER: Langley resident wants Trans Canada widened all the way to Hope

The region’s key roadway needs to be wider through the whole Fraser Valley, letter writer contends

  • Oct 12, 2020

LETTER: Langley man argues that all of society benefits when Indigenous people are supported

Failure to embrace human potential for one faction of society is justice denied for all

  • Oct 11, 2020

LETTER: Langley letter writer wonders about responsibilities that come with rights

Anti-mask advocates talk about rights and freedoms but not responsibilities and civic duty

  • Oct 10, 2020

WEB POLL: How do you decide who to vote for?

We’re asking if you vote based on party, or based on candidate

  • Oct 9, 2020

Our View: Promise, then deliver

Make sure you hold the politicians accountable for the promises they make this month

  • Oct 8, 2020

OPINION: Why trade restrictions must be eliminated during 2nd wave of COVID-19

Nearly 100 countries enacted temporary restrictions or bans on the export of medical products this year

  • Oct 8, 2020

LETTER: No bus service over new Langley highway interchange a mistake

Why doesn’t Metro Vancouver have any form of transit on demand like other major cities

  • Oct 7, 2020

WEB POLL: Will COVID-19 shrink your Thanksgiving table?

Will you see fewer people this year for the holidays?

LETTER: Kunst doesn’t deserve cancel culture treatment, Langley letter writer argues

A local resident said the councillor has worked with a wide spectrum of the community

  • Oct 6, 2020